In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is considered very important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

Many people argue that renting a home is not good as acquiring it. In my opinion, this is a negative situation because each people have their lifestyle and different living plan and buying accommodation do not an answer for every people. Purchasing a residence is such a big deal for every people because they have to spend a high amount of money on it, some people have to collect their money almost of their life to get it. So it means that they have to be ready for it and well-considered before having a decision. Nowadays, people in the new generation have more resources to learn about investment or financial plans, most of them have planned their step of life and set a goal to reach it so buying or renting a house will be set on the plan but that is not mean that every one of them will do the same. Buying a house when you were so young and not have a plan for your life may lead to other problems such as changing jobs and having to work in another place that is far from your accommodation, you may have to move to live near a new company and rent another condominium or house. That will make you have the extra expense and have to pay the unnecessary cost then cash flow problem occurred. In this case, rental is a better choice to choose if you are not sure where do you need to settle your life. In conclusion, purchasing a house or renting it is everybody's choice but it has to be well considerate and align with their life plan even though it may lead to other problems in your life or makes it struggle with hard expense.