Animals are in danger of extinction. Some people say that we should protect only those animals which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree?

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to protect all animals or specific ones for the usage of humans such as cows and chickens for meat. In this essay, I am going to evaluate the given question from both points of view and then explain why I believe that all species existed for some crucial purpose and that we should be protected from all of them. First, I believe a large number of animals which is in danger of extinction are due to human activity. For example, deforestation and intentional burnings are two of the main factors that made dozens of species disappear. Therefore, there is nothing fairer than protecting those animals that we put in this situation, whether or not they are useful to humans. Furthermore, we may think that some species are not useful nowadays, but we are not able to predict the future and some species that we classify as unuseful, will be in the future. Second, every animal has an important role in the environment. In other words, every single specie is extremely vital to maintain the animal kingdom balanced. For example, the extinction of one single animal can lead to serious troubles for others. This is because every animal has a position in the animal net, while some are prey, others are predators. If one of them disappears, the whole system may be in danger. finally, to sum up, according to the aforementioned arguments I would like to restate my position that there is a need to save all the existed creatures animals as well as birds in addition to these mammals from extinct