Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both view and give our opinion.

Nowadays, because of associated human activities, biological diversity is getting adversely affected globally. While some people are of the opinion that the situation cannot be improved, others believe that positive results can be brought about by taking appropriate measures.I personally agree with the latter view that the problem can be handled by taking the required actions. On the one hand, it is clearly impossible to tame human’s detrimental impact on the planet’s fauna and flora. Firstly, with a rapid increase in the human population, the mother earth has been contaminated by a large amount of garbage, produced through the production and consumption of goods. For example, a staggering 2.7 million tonnes of plastic are generated in The Philippines each year. Additionally, the total amount of carbon emission and greenhouse gas emitted from factories and vehicles also increases dramatically, which eventually leads to ozone layer depletion and climate change. According to a recent scientific report, the earth's average temperature has risen by nearly 1 degree Celsius and will not stop at this number in the future. On the other hand, various/different actions should be taken by both governments and individuals in order to address this problem.One is that politicians can legislate laws to limit the greenhouse gas emissions from both industrial operations and traffic, which is the principal pollutant causing harmful impacts on the earth. For instance, green taxes can be applied to the joines who excessively emit exhaust fumes, forcing them to switch to a more environmentally-friendly system. Moreover, every person can take steps to slow down, and eventually stop the damage through everyday awareness of our energy use, and attention to the ways we can save electricity and minimize fossil fuel usage. People should switch to energy-efficient lighting, improve the efficiency of home appliances, make it a habit to bring their own shopping bag instead of using plastic when going to market, and use products made from recycled materials or recyclable materials to reduce waste, which can contaminate water resources, make use of public transport instead of their private In conclusion, even though it is true that some effects caused by the human community on nature are irreversible, preventive steps could tackle this issue.