In some countries, there has been an increase in adverstisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys and other items. Parents often argue that these announcements are unfair. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion?

It is often argued that there is rising numbers of commercials to motivate minors to buy products in some nations, whilst others disagree and think that these are not beneficial for the children. This essay will discuss both the perspective and why I believe that parents concerns hold true. On the one hand, there are nations which focus on commercials to motivate minors to buy their displayed products such as toys and snacks. This is largely due to their profit based objective. Most of the companies attain huge benefits in their sales through the advertisements. These commercials are targetted to influence the psychology of children. Consequently, they become motivated and enforce their parents to buy for them. A recent study by the New York Times concluded that announcements of toys and snacks especially made for the young groups has surged the sales of organisations by threefold in comprison to the other announcements. However, these toys can boost the creativity among children such as legos enahnce the coginitive skills and motor abilities which has strong influence in their latter life. On the other hand, there are parents who think that advertisements effect their academic performance. This is because minors are becoming more addictive to them and this will lead to wastage of time. As a result, they can not concentrate on their academic studies and this will lower their grades significantly. For instance, these days school going children often play video games such as Pubg and call of duty, which consume invaluable time of their studies. Therefore, announcementscan announcements hinder the progress of the children's future in attaining good jobs. In conclusion, although advertisements are profit-driven they can have few benefits in terms of development of children. I strongly believe that commercials are misleading to minors, which might limit their future academic prospects.