Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree

It is true that electronic technology has an indispensable role to play in many realms of contemporary society. Hence, some people harbour a belief that using computers will affect children to have more drawbacks than benefits, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint. From my perspective, I partially agree with the statement. Initially, the front and centre in its favour are that children's time management is affected by attracting content. Addicting online games and watching videos on youtube are salient examples. Moreover, the wrong posture would cause some visual problems, such as getting high myopia or having cataracts. Admittedly, there is a growing tendency that millennials nowadays to search for everything on the internet. Considering violent, bloody, and pornographic information, young people may easily contact this inappropriate source with the immature minds. At the other end of the spectrum, such as vital roles websites play in providing any resource on the internet. For instance, when those kids font knows some things, as long as they turn on the computer and search it, they can find every details knowledge they want. These indicate that teenagers using computers indeed bring some positive influences. In summary, despite the fact that broad and convenient information online has many demerits in the development of children, their merits must not be ignored. It is widely believed that every young child should use electronic product in the appropriate time and the correct posture, in order to yield the greatest benefits.