More and more business meetings are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

A large number of corporate e-meetings are happening around the world. This essay lists some pros and cons, as it gives a positive impact on the environment, and negatively affects businesses. To begin with, the advantages of online meetings are good for the environment. Many employees travel less to attend a meeting physically. As a result, the air quality of a planet improves because workers travel less. Not only that, in-person gatherings in offices require the use of electricity, such as central lights, air-conditioning, and multiple computer screens to run the operation smoothly. For example, a well-known company called Apple pays $10000 for the electricity bill per day for the conferences. If employees join it remotely, the firm saves this expense and the planet. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages for organisations because not all candidates are trustworthy. This is to say that Zoom and Teams meetings have a lot of features in their applications, due to which it's hard to find whether the employee who is joining or presenting the meeting is an actual person with their own idea. For instance, an AI model helps the presenter by writing the whole topic in 1 second, but the reliance on these might lower the sales. The reason is that cheating is a very easy attempt in a remote meeting. To conclude, the majority of meetings companies arrange online have benefits, as they decrease carbon emissions in the atmosphere because people travel less. However, it is challenging to identify the true side of people at the same time.