Many think it is responibility of individual to protect the environment. Others say that is government job. Please discuss both view points and conclude with your own view.

Protection of the environment is a duty of human beings. Although many argue that it completely lies with the government, however, in my opinion, it is the responsibility of the people. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and conclude with my own opinion. To begin with, the climate gives us many things without expecting anything in return. For example oxygen, water, food, etc. Without any of these, it becomes tough for us to survive on this earth. Although we have many natural resources around us which are needed for us to live healthily, we are causing a problem for them with our own daily activities such as pollution by using fuel engines, creating more concrete cities by cutting down many trees, usage of plastic and many other. Therefore, It should be each individual task to safeguard mother nature and conserve it for future generations. It is time for everyone to realize and think about keeping our own surroundings clean and safe before it became late. On the other hand, the union can play a key role in bringing awareness programs and environmental protection plans to ensure the public in the society contribute towards safeguarding the environment. The authorities can be very strict by imposing fines on the public who violate the nature protection laws. Hence crowd can be more serious and start adhering to such rules. Additionally, the central authority can encourage states for more plantations and rewards the more clean and green cities or states. This way I believe local authorities work accordingly to get rewarded or recognized by the federal. In conclusion, though the ministry and people are equally responsible to minimize the environmental damage, in my opinion, greater results will be seen when the public realizes that it is their job because at the end of the day people's activities decide the impact on the nature and the more responsible they feel towards the surroundings, the better it is going to be.