Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organisation .why might this be the case? What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

Over the past decades, the world has evolved and developed substantially in terms of working. Most people nowadays tend to choose wisely to start their own business rather than to work as an employee. There are both positive and negative aspects to this trend. This essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons that drive this matter. Before all else, people have been choosing to work peacefully over a stressful working environment. In fact, the working culture of the present has been desperately hectic and fast-paced in order to compete with other opponents. As a result, a lot of unintended problems, such as workplace discrimination, are coming out. However, despite the fact that a lucrative income plays an integral role in choosing a career, people decided to move into a healthy working environment if they had been confronted with severe problems at work. For example, most people do not bother to resign if their superior staff become aggressive with them. On the other hand, I would like to express an equal view between the advantages and disadvantages of being an own boss. Firstly, being self-employed brings a lot of positive impacts to the mental status. For instance, those who have an own job will not need to be worried about getting sacked or being made redundant. Moreover, having no working time limit for them drives this matter a lot. As an illustration, whenever you have urgency, you can leave from work anytime because there is no one you need to request for. As a negative aspect, you need to put a lot of effort at start before your business is right on the track. Additionally, you may have to lose a lot of money - even a bankruptcy in a worst-case scenario if you could not control successfully. In conclusion, although we have some disadvantages and weaknesses, I passionately believe that doing an own business will have more advantages to pursue a long term career success.