Successful sport professionals earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified, while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that famous sportsperson achieve another level of success and status in comparison to another specialised professionals. While some argue that their earnings are justifiable and others have a different viewpoint that other professions also deserve handsome income. To a certain extent, I totally opine that other fields should get the same level of status as a sportsperson get. On the one hand, supporters of the outrageous amount earned by renowned sports athletics is justified based on certain reasons. One of the major reason, is rigurous workouts and back-bending training these people undergo to become fit, and to be able to participate in various competitions, while some to be champions. For instance, Lionel Messi, a football player, earns over 100 million pounds a month. Another reason for their support, is the realisation that participation is not continuous and for a long time, thus, a huge sum paid is meant to be for a long time until new contract is awarded. On other hand, I consider that other professional is other fields deserve a pay commensurate with their services. This includes Doctors, Lawyers, Police-officers, Teachers and Engineers. For instance, Doctors undergo a rigorous medical training over a period of at least 12 years. While doing this, they sacrifice pleasure to attain the peak of their career for the health of the nation. Furthermore, Police Officers are law enforcement agents that oversee the security and safety of the society. Thus, their duties, in my opinion, are much more important than the trophies that can be won. In conclusion, while people are varying in their opinions regarding the earnings of different professionals, I believe that individuals ought to deserve payments commensurate with their duties.