Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In contemporary society, there is a very popular theory starting that children lose their creativity because of advanced technology. This point of view has triggered public concern and the debate over whether it makes sense or not has been heating up. At the sight of view, I thought twice about it and now I may rest assured that the ability of creativity of our children only gains with the improvement of technology. Following I will list the reasons in support of my arguments. To begin with, in the mordent life, technology is part of human lives which makes people have a convenient life. All the ages get benefits from high tech in different ways.I can take my personal experience as a compelling example. About 10 years ago, while I was a child, I watched a science TV program, which introduced various robots. I was excited to see there are robots that can serve food to customers in Japan, this idea definitely triggered my imagination, and then I designed my own robot which can help me to clean my room. As a result, technology helps me to grow smarter and more creative. Secondly, there is another obvious reason that children are much smarter than we think. In other words, children can learn and adapt to technology very well. This reminds me of my nephew, James. Due to the pandemic, a lot of schools started taking classes at home. One day, I went to babysit my nephew, I am surprised that James, who is only 7 years old, can use the computer to access Zoom and take classes online by himself. Even my uncle has to learn how to use a computer from him. Therefore, we can understand technology is not obscure for children, on the contrary, it can support kids to become more brilliant and creative. Based on what has been discussed above, we may come to a safe conclusion that children would gain more ability of creativity because of technology. Although some people may take the opposite view, I still stand with my point firmly.