Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

According to some people, youngsters should spend their leisure time with their parents while others believe that this matter is unnecessary. As far as I am concerned the first group has a better point of view due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is of vital importance for children to mingle with their parents. This relationship will build a base for closeness with the members of the family. In addition, this contributes to having more self-esteem and self-confidence as lots of characteristic problems are rooted in this bonding. By way of example, there are so many children in my country of origin who are proven to have developed better talents due to having spent so much time with their mums and dads in their early years. On the other hand, if fathers and mothers forced juveniles to stay with them, they would be exaggeratedly dependent and incapable of being in a social environment on their own. In addition, they tend to be tremendously introverted and find it tough to socialize with their peers and teachers. To illustrate, one of my friend's daughter was always lonely because she was the only child and her mum and dad pampered her so much and did not allow her to be alone anywhere. As a result, she found it unbearable to communicate with her schoolmates. As far as I am concerned, being with one's mother and father during a certain age is essential. If a child does not spend many hours with their parents, he/she will face enormous disorders in the near future. To cite an example, youngsters returning from school are more keen on playing with computers and watching TV instead of allocating their days to their families. Statistics show If this happened, it would be harmful to their mental health. To sum up, as discussed in the above paragraphs it is evident that kids are better to be with their families during their free time due to the mentioned reasons although there are some others who disagree with this idea and believe that this is unnecessary and kids are better off on their own.