The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

It is regularly argued that the prohibition of all categories of advertisement, which are thought to be pointless and even detrimental, could generate numerous benefits for the community. Notwithstanding, from my standpoint, social members tend to not only reap advantages but also tolerate demerits from this trend. On the one hand, it seems undeniable that the ban on multiple kinds of advertisements can be beneficial for consumers. Forbidding advertising is synonymous with the fact that purchasers may not have to pay a great measure of money for advertising services included in product prices. This can serve to reduce consumers’ expenditures for shopping. Moreover, no sooner are numerous advertisements exaggerating the functions, values and qualities of commodities to press citizens to purchase their products prohibited than individuals may select their items to fulfil their requirements without being adversely affected by the messages in which the truths related to these goods can have been exaggerated or even distorted. On the other hand, it would appear that the bar to advertisement services likewise poses untold drawbacks to the community. The first shortcoming could be the joblessness that employees involved in advertising could be confronted with, in all likelihood, giving rise to an increase in the unemployment rate. Another disadvantage might be that this prohibition can keep consumers in ignorance of the latest goods available on the market. Hence, they may be faced with obstacles in searching for and comparing the quality and price of the products of the same category before deciding to purchase them. In conclusion, it is my conviction that banning advertisements can wield both desired and adverse effects on community members.