The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a popular claim that a complete restriction on all kinds of publicity could bring about many advantages to the community due to its lack of usefulness and sometimes harmfulness. While this may work to a certain extent, I would argue that advertisements still play an integral part in our daily life. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the prohibition of multiple forms of commercial might be beneficial in some ways. People are bombarded with advertisements on various types of media. They can feel overwhelmed by the colossal number of advertisements. Should they meet with too many commercials, customers will be fed up with advertising instead of feeling informed of useful information and ignore its well-meaning value. As a result, individuals might not be acutely interrupted or distracted while playing mobile games or watching Youtube videos by these commercials when they disappear. On the other hand, there are several reasons why forbidding all advertisement categories is unreasonable. Firstly, The advertising industry creates a range of job opportunities for many people. A total ban on this industry means that millions of people would have to face unemployment. For example, KFC dispenses thousands of employment opportunities in advertising throughout its branches across different regions worldwide, so if advertisements are prohibited, an unthinkable number of workers, such as marketers, would either be driven to other jobs or become unemployed. This would have a severe impact on their lives. Additionally, Advertisements provide customers with information about products or services so that they can make better shopping choices. Without advertising, they may be faced with obstacles in searching for and comparing the quality and price of the products of the same category before deciding to purchase them. Finally, the advertising industry makes significant financial contributions to the development of nations. The government would lose a vast amount of tax revenues from advertising agencies if they did not issue these companies with a business license. In conclusion, although the ban on many types of advertising might be helpful for society in some ways, it is still essential for commercials to be widely developed in the community.