At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Our generation is presenting an inversion in world population growth. In the past, life expectancy was very low due to poor quality of life, misdevelopment of medicine and migration of a large part of the population from the countryside to cities. Nowadays, the young adults are the largest part of some countries because there is also a reduction in the mortality rate. This situation is an advantage in developing countries because the youth can be trained and specialized by industries or universities for high qualification jobs. The government can also give more credit to spin the job market and generate jobs. Besides, the older people should spend the rest of their days receiving the benefits from the government as a reward for all the work during their lives. On the other hand, some countries don't support population growth anymore, especially young people considering that they can increase this number. For example in China, the government had to take some measures to control this factor and incentivize people to not have more than one child. There are some people who disagree about this proposition or any kind of intervention affirming that this violates democracy rights. Nonetheless, there are more countries in development in the world than overpopulated, so the advantages overweigh the bad points. Besides, people have more family planning and more options for anti conception. Therefore, we can focus on good points about generating jobs, giving opportunities to the newly graduated and offering a quality of life to the elderly.