Some people argue that technological inventions such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the debate has been continuing about whether state-of-the-art breakthroughs make mankind less interactive. I completely agree that people are less socializing with modern discoveries. On the one hand, many human beings consider that the latest technologies cause a smaller amount of everyone can easily belong to multiple online communities. Thus, communication technologies abolish distances and enable a little everyone to connect around the globe. For example, through social media, anyone can build up and network of like-minded people. İn addition, certain apps enabled families and friends in different corners of the world to chat for free 24/7. Furthermore, many people have been able to reconnect with long-lost friends through social networking sites. On the other hand, phone calls and messages constantly disrupt face-to-face conversations in the friendly get-togethers. Thus, many people end up spending more time on screen than in face-to-face interaction. Also, when in the company, people cut themselves off from their surroundings and prioritize phone calls and messages. Moreover, it is easier to disseminate false Information online in order to ruin someone's reputation. Consequently, under the veil of anonymity, many people in chat rooms and on discussion boards easily become offensive. İn conclusion, there is an argument about whether technology has improved our social life. While ı acknowledge that modern inventions have a couple of benefits on our social life, ı would argue that people are less socializing with modern high tech.