The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, some people believe that the government increasing the cost of fuel for vehicles is the primary way to solve the environmental problems, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint. I disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain my viewpoints in details in the ensuring paragraphs. To begin with, the front and centre in this favour is that cars are necessary means of tools for commuters due to inconvinient public transport in rural area. Morepver, it is undeniable that the exhaust gas emitted by the usage of automobiles causes environmental pollution. However, raising the money of fuel does not solve the root of the phenomenon. For instance, people need to pay more for fuel in order to get to the specific location, which does not change the probability of use. The indicate that this policy would not improve much for environmental issues. At the other end of the spectrum, transportation indeed plays a vital role in our daily life. Considering carbon dioxide emission, it is the leading cause of air pollution. Therefore, the government may divert some budget to build more facilities of public transport. On the other hand, if they provide some discounted ride plans for taking ones, it would be better way to decrease chance of the use of the private vehicles. Monthly passes is a salient example. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that government incentive may improve the air pollution. In summary, growing use of the automobiles is an issue that needs to be addressed. It is widely believed that the promotion of public transportation can solve environmental problems nowadays.