Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Immigration to a country with a foreign spoken language is difficult to say the least. The social and practical daily struggles that an immigrant face are critical problems that can not be underestimated; however, I am convinced that the impacts these issues put on an individual's life is influenced considerably by that person's personality and the people he or she is in contact with. Several valid points are being disscused that demonestrate the difficulty of living in a new country with a new language. First of all, human is a social creature who needs to interact with other people. For instance, for immigrates to survive in new society, they need to find new friends and expand their relationships, and for doing that the vital requirment is the ability of speaking their language. Consequently, not knowing the language can result to them being isolated and homesicks homesickness which can leads to them returing to their hometown. Besides that, knowing the language can directly affect finding jobs. This is because for being accepted in the first stage of a recruitment, which is handling an interview, applicants should be able to use their communication skills to express themselves. Therefore, for an immigrant to find their place in a new country they have to find occupation and friends which is not possible unless by learning the destination language. Despite the above so-called obstacles for living in a country without speaking their language, there are many people who can survive without it. A good example of a country that has a lot of residents who can not speak English is Canada. This is because its multicultural society has accepted the fact that many immigrants may not be able to speak English properly. Therefore, the community is handling this problem by providing translation services which help new immigrants to be a productive society member. Moreover, there are many introverted people who can survive in a society without being in contact with others and live in their comfort zones, and use applications like google translation when ever they need to interact with other people. To sum up, it is nothworthy not worthy to bear in mind that knowing the language of a country where an individual moves to, can help them to handle social and practical struggles better. Nevertheless, I believe base on the individuals' charactristics and the community they are going to live, the degree of language's importance can be variable.