Nowadays many children have trouble paying attention in class or concentrating on their school work. Why is this happening? How can this problem be solved?

Today’s schoolchildrenchildren school children children overwhelmingly have many distractions from school work especially with the advances in technology and the internet, for example, online games, social media and online videos. It is undeniable that technology and the internet have many benefits for children by giving them access to unlimited knowledge. However, it can also cause addiction and other health problems. Education is one of the most important factors for children to grow and develop themselves. With good guidance and basic knowledge, offspring will grow up as a qualified adults in society. Nowadays, people including children, benefit from smartphones and the internet in everyday life and it can be time-consuming, addictive and distracting from school work and social life. Children practice smartphones for both entertainment and studying and sometimes without caution, using too much for entertainment can cause trouble concentrating on schoolwork and class. In my opinion, limited usage of smartphones and the internet should be taught by parents. Also, offspring should learn how to manage their hour by themselves at a very young age. Using the internet for entertainment and relaxation, for example, playing games, watching movies and chatting with friends should be within a limited time. However, offspring should also prioritize studying and manage day to do other activities such as sports or socialize with friends as well. In conclusion, smartphones and the internet are the main problems for children having trouble in class and schoolwork, in my opinion. Even though smartphones and the internet can be beneficial and can support the learning process academically, they should be used with time-limited limits and caution.