Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology, which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advances in technology these days, preventing and solving crime rates are more efficient, for example, with the developed security systems and CCTVs, scandal rates are likely to decrease. However, the advancement in automation can also be beneficial to some criminals such as hackers as well. Technology plays an important part in preventing and solving crimes. First, it is easier to prevent crime with the advances in security systems these days such as CCTVs, key cards, passwords, fingerprint scanners, face scanners, license plate scanners, etc. Clearly, the security system can work more efficiently than a human security guards. Second, with technology, it is easier to track down and solve crimes with evidence such as fingerprints, hair, blood, pictures and videos. Also, it is easier to access information from an online databases such as practice satellites to locate a location or benefit database pictures to find someone. On the other hand, with the advances in technology, it is more convenient for people to manage their financial transactions with smartphones through online banking services. If it is easier for bank customers, it is easier for criminals as well. Hackers sometimes can have access to private information through the loophole of the system and use that information to commit crimes. For example, hackers that have access to banking data and phone number can act as a bank’s call centre and trick customers. In conclusion, technology both has advantages and disadvantages in the crime rate. I agree that with the support of technology, the crime rate is likely to decline. However, technology should be used with caution to prevent crime as well.