Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Without a denying, a widely heated debate as to taking on online program provided by universities has received great attention from the public. Whereas some people are an opposite opinion toward the opinion, as far as I am concerned, I am in favor of the statement and an array of reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. Thanks to advanced technologies, online courses are looked upon as another means of learning. One primary reason is that students and professors would not be limited by distances or spaces for online courses to provide more students with learning chances. To put it another way, owing to studying online rather than in a classroom, the capacity of online students could be more than that in a classroom; in addition, even though some students live in other countries or time zones, they are capable of enjoying their education right. Take my school as an example. Due to the pandemic, students are stucking in their homes to prevent infecting viruses. As a result, they could take on online courses at their places and review the lecture content recorded by online cameras arbitrarily. Moreover, as far as I am concerned, taking on online courses could make students save the time of commuting and expenditure on transportation; as a consequence, they are capable of making good use of their time to do more valuable things. To be more specific, in the past, some students must spend their time and money in order to go the campus to learn; however, studying online can avert and mitigate these kinds of problems; as a consequence, they can concentrate on learning. A study conducted by National Taiwan University concluded that studying online not only saves the commuting time but also energy; hence; students would not get distracted easily owing to their physical strength and spirit. To sum up, based on the aforementioned, even though some people are opposed to studying online; however if the school can provide good quality of online courses, I am deeply convinced that studying online is a positive development.