Some people believe that technology has led to many positive developments in their lives, while others think technology is gradually taking over control of the way people live. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Throughout decades numerous technological inventions have appeared that enhanced human beings` lives significantly. Whereas some of them tend to assume that such progress has only advantages, others seem to believe that the addiction to diverse electrical devices is becoming dramatically stronger. Living in a technological era people are accustomed to exploiting gadgets whenever it is possible. Using modern facilities, appliances, and amenities, they have an opportunity to save a huge amount of time to dedicate to self-improvement. For instance, instead of wasting time doing the laundry or the washing up, a person might spend a few hours remaining either reading books, watching scientific videos on the Internet or any other activities to gain new knowledge. Consequently, both younger and older generations can realize their potential by economising and organising daily routines with the use of special technology for those purposes. Since new technologies are exploited for many hours daily, it might seem to be that users are addicted to them. Gadgets have become an inseparable part of people's routine, therefore, somebody devotes almost all their free time to using Change the form of the verb use show examples them. Such uncontrolled utilization leads to many negative consequences such as mental disorders, work issues, and neglect of families and friends. More and more people suffer from anxiety, and depression these days. Moreover, such a habit bounds in a decrease in population intelligence. All things considered, although the flourishing of technologies benefits users` efficiency, it has many drawbacks as well. I strongly believe that there is a necessity in reducing the impact of technology on human beings` existence. Not only does it have an effect on social behaviour, but also might influence a person's intelligence.