Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Other believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that individuals have no attentiveness to preserve the regional or national cuture,whilst others disagree and think that maintaining a traditional culture is crucial. This essay will discuss both the perspectives and why I believe that it is pivotal to preserve the cultural values. On the one hand, there are people who think that people have lost interest towards nation or regional culture because of their busy life style. In other words, this is largely due to increasing inflation, individuals are preoccupied in making their ends meet. If they want their family to live happily they need to work more deligently. As a result, they are finding less time for the cultural activites. For instance, during pandemic most of the Indian expats in Dubai, were not able to travel to their homeland to celebrate Diwali due to fear of loosing their stable jobs. Hence, people care more towards sustaining their life than to preserving cultural ties. On the other hand, others state that maintaining a traditional life is vital to preserve social bonding. To elaborate, the majority of the people in same regions share same languages, cuisines, attire and festivals. This similarity in regional and traditional believes play a paramount role in boosting the social intergrity among people. Therefore, it enhances the peace and love in country and leads to a significant reduction in social unrest. For example, a recent study by the New York Times concluded that people who respect their traditions have more sense of patriotism in contrast to others. In conclusion, although some people could not preserve their cultural identity owing to financial constraints. It is my firm belief that one should maintain traditional values for the well-being of the society and nation.