Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely held that when confronting appalling situations, to accept them is for the best, whereas others seem to believe that trying to improve such situations is more favourable than not doing anything. This essay will scrutinize the justifications behind the two opposing viewpoints before the conclusion is reached. On one hand, the reason why acceptance might be the best way to deal with unfavourable incidents is to minimize further problems. This is because if individuals struggle to improve current circumstances, they might unintentionally worsen what is happening, and this will even contribute to a catastrophe. For example, employees who are unpleasant with their career and attempt to enhance this occurrence by resignation might end up unemployed. This is the case that admitting and tolerating a bad situation are the most effective way to reduce the chance of getting in the worst place. On the other hand, the beneficial aspect of attempting to make difficult occurrences better is increasing the possibility of improving those. To explain, when people are trying to lift themselves up from bad incidents, it is possible that they could alter such incidents to the pleasing ones. For instance, anyone with the lack of financial support could try to ameliorate their economic hardship by applying for a part-time job or cutting their unnecessary expenditure. As a result, just a trivial endeavour might have increased the probability of improving unappealing circumstances To conclude, having considered both aspects, although admitting undesirable situations might prevent the worst ones from happening, I am inclined to argue that such situations will definitely improve more or less if effort is put on them in the first place.