In some countries, advertisers increase the amount of advertising which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys and other goods. Parents object to such pressure on children. But some advertisers claim that there is useful information in these advertisements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertisements targeted on children to make artificial wants to buy unnecessary things have an increasing rate in some regions. There is an opinion asserting that this would bring an unfair situation to parents as their loved ones pester them to buy such products. I personally completely agree with this assertion on the basis of some compelling reasons. To begin with, the first reason is that youngsters have the illusion that everyone has free access to all material things. To illustrate this vividly, children have not yet learnt that things cost money and that money has to be earned. To put it another way, they are not familiar with the adulthood concepts such as working for a salary. That is to say, they are not aware of vital necessities including saving culture and are able to spend a big amount of money without even thinking about it. Therefore, advertisements targeted at young children have to become limited or even banned in such countries. Having said that, moreover, children are not able to differentiate between useful products and those which are harmful. In fact, they do not think that some products may be problematic to their health. A good illustration of this is fast foods which include a high level of fat and sugar which will cause children obesity. Indeed, both parents and the media have encouraged them to eat healthy food. In addition, they have to be taught that not all products that have been advertised are suitable for everyone. In conclusion, it is my firm conviction that since children force the elderly to do whatever they want it should be illegal to target them in the advertisement. This is mainly because they are not as mature as they should be and could not think properly.