In most countries, prison is the most common ~Solution when people commit a crime. However, if they were to receive better education, it Could prevent them from becoming criminals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, It has been a matter of worry because of the colossal number in crime rates in multiple countries. Controversy exists as to whether getting better education might prevent people from being offenders. I vehemently accord with the given statement due to the fact that it might reduce poverty and unemployment. To begin with. there are myriad reasons behind my agreement with this trend. The first and most prominent one is that practical knowledge would play a great role in order to reduce unemployment, which is the main reason behind most offences. To elucidate further, a higher number of employment will diminish the poverty in a country, thus the crime rates will be decreased dramatically. For instance, a survey conducted by ILO in 2015 in the UK Concluded that more than 43% of the inmates carried out crimes as a result of poverty. Therefore, it is inevitable that better education can be able to curb the crime rates. Is there any other reason behind my agreement? Certainly, there are. Another paramount ground for my belief is that it will make them aware of different violations and laws, which might not be known to them. To decipher this, better knowledge would not only increase awareness among the masses but also provide them with enough knowledge regarding laws and punishments of different crimes. For example, a large number of people do not have adequate knowledge about traffic rules, hence, they often occur crimes like over-speeding and drunk driving. Consequently, proper learning should be provided to every individual as it is important to reduce the number of offenders. To conclude, in spite of having the fact that there might be other factors in order to prevent felonies, better learning is the most effective one because it reduces the unemployment and poor rates of a nation. Nevertheless, governments should focus on providing education to all the masses.