many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal. some poeple, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many authorities worldwide focus mainly on growing their nations' economies, while others deem that other fields should not be overlooked and get an equal amount of attention. In my view, I think that governments should allocate their effort in a way that every sector meets its needed improvement. Economic growth is equivalent to a country's thriving, so it is understandable that many governments priorities it over other sectors such as Art or even health and education. In other words, the leaders usually invest their effort and funds in businesses with higher financial yields and benefits, which increase a country's capital. For example, the Morrocan government is always keen to make international work agreements with other developed nations because it creates multiple work chances for young adults suffering from unemployment and significantly impacts economic growth by entering hard currency. Therefore, economic progress is considered the ultimate goal for many nations' leaders. However, other fields such as health, education, and Art, deserve equal attention because they are also as essential as economics. The art sector is the first sector to suffer if a government has to cut down its funds, but what most people miss is that Art is not only the country's identity and the face presented to the world but also helps promote the country and make it an attraction to many people. For instance, if the country is known for its cultural diversity, where many festivals are held, and artists are emerging, many tourists would find it appealing, and hence, many investments would take place. Consequently, by supporting other fields, we indirectly contribute to economic progress. In conclusion, While many governments have economic thriving as their primary goal, others believe that other fields are also vital for the prosperity of a country. I indeed reckon that authorities must be wise enough to acknowledge the importance of each sector if it is for a country to develop.