More and more people think there is no need for printed paper newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that many people believe that there is no place for printed newspapers in the modern world of high-speed communication. I completely agree with this viewpoint that this traditional source of news would disappear in the near future. There are several advantages of other forms of getting news including the Internet, TV and radio, which are all dominant the printed newspapers. Firstly, life has become much easier and faster thanks to technological development, which provides people with an opportunity to read news online with just a click. If people have a habit of updating the news by watching and listening to the audio recordings, TV and radio would be their best choice. Secondly, the majority of people nowadays own one or several technological gadgets for their personal and professional purposes. Instead of purchasing a news sheet from a newsagent’s, everyone can keep up with the latest national and worldwide happenings through their smartphone or laptop with the Internet connections. Despite the fact that printed newspapers used to be the most preferable news source in the past before the digital era, it is now gradually being replaced by other modern platforms due to its drawbacks. One reason for those who are not continuing to be dependent on reading printed newspapers is that they can save an amount of money. Why do they have to waste money buying newspapers when they can update a variety of news on the Internet? Moreover, advocates of environmental concerns argue that the disappearance of printed newspapers might be beneficial for our environment. Every year, tons of trees in the forest are cut down for manufacturing the paper, which can cause the severe consequences such as exhaustion of natural resources or damage to natural habitats To conclude, people are likely to change their habit of updating news because traditional newspapers are not suitable in this day and age. Thus, due to the benefits of many other sources of news, I believe that traditional newspapers would be altered in the near future.