Some people think that museums and art galleries should concentrate on the history and art of their own country rather than the works of art of other parts of the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people believe that museums and art galleries should focus on the history and art of their region rather than the jobs of the art on another side of the globe. I agree with this statement. In this paper, I will explain why I agree with this argument. To begin with, it is obvious that museums and art galleries have a vital role to introduce to youngsters the history of their territory. Abraham Lincoln said that we can not escape from history. It means that everyone needs history to know who they are. For example, history from world war II gives a huge impact on Indonesia's people, this is because at the moment Japan was defeated by the United States so Japan lost many armies and finally Indonesia got Independence Day. Similarly, art from their own territory is more essential to learn than art from other countries. This is because art is one type of culture, and youth groups additionally should have knowledge about it. In addition, the main reason that museums and art galleries should focus on history and art from their own locality is to add nationalism folks. Knowing that history and art from their own region obtain nationality. This is because individuals not only felt proud of their locality but also love the provincial. For example, people who know how hard it is to win independence day will have respectful of the hero of their homey. In contrast, history and art from other countries sometimes cut down on nationality from someone. This is because a person who has been read the history of world war has his point of view, if he read all points of view of history from each agrarian, he will confuse to find out the truth. In conclusion, concentrating museums and art arcades on the history and art of their country is a good choice. In other words, I completely agree with this statement. This is because history and art from their own country are more essential than in other countries, especially for youngsters.