Modern Technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think they are disadvantage to relying too much on technology.

Nowadays, there is an increasing trend of utilizing modern machines in our daily activities. However, there are concerns that this have changed our approach to work. In my opinion,in as much as it has its numerous benefits,there are still some drawbacks when we depend on them. Firstly,the importance of making use of computers in our day to day activities cannot be overemphasized. It makes work easier,and neat. It reduces the likelihood of making errors and even enhances speedy and good results. Furthermore, it increases production. Take for instance, some companies that deals with book production, cannot really run their enterprise without computers because they tend to do a lot editing and corrections that requires computer to come up with quality results. These cannot really be done manually because it tends to energy consuming and boring with the end point being low productivity. Moreso, Making use of modern appliances like washing machine at home,makes the laundry work easier,faster and neater and alit can be washed within a short while unlike when it's being done manually. Nevertheless, whatever that have advantages tends to have it's drawbacks as well. Depending so much on technology has created mayhaps in the society. The youths nowadays has become lazy and unproductive due to too much reliance on technology It has also gotten to a stage where they have to be coarsed coated to do some of their daily activities manually without making use of modern gadgets. Recent study that was carried out on November 2021 by women wing recorded that about 1.2 million youths are out of work because their employer does some of the works that can originally be done by human with their machines and finds no use for human beings again and these has also contributed to incessant crimes in our society as they tend to have more than enough time to engage into them. To conclude, benefits of modern technology in our daily life's can't be overemphasized but I am of the opinion that,we should not rely so much on them due to the laziness and unproductive life it has created in the life of people.