i. #Environment - Nowdays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? (IELTS 5, GT)

In this modern world, industries are competing to invent new products as a result many unusable materials are popping up. Government has to control waste products and proper waste management in order to maintain our environment clean and tidy. Firstly, increasing population leads to a high amount of usage of things and lots of waste is emerging from the products. For example plastics, that is coming from food packages. Another fact is companies are making different kinds of modern electronics and plastic products that help people to make their life easy, finally, after a period of usage, they become rubbish, like dead smartphones, kitchen electronics, toys and so on. Likewise, many societies is just spending on buying new materials or they just renovate furniture and do not know how to utilise the old one for recycling or finding difficult to dump it in a proper way. In order to regulate the rubbish materials from our community,the government has to take strict action on waste management by making new rules for the disposal of such things. For instance, nations can arrange people to collect unwanted goods and dispose or recycle them, and they can also charge fines if they are not obeying rules. Also, banning use of plastic covers in shops and promoting awareness among society regarding diseases that causes by many rubbish things like plastic and electronic products. To conclude, even though it is hard to regulate the accumulation of unwanted material from our community,the government has to take the initiative of regulating more use and sale of trash materials in order to save our soil and improve the health status of people in the community.