These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Due to the development of science and technology, it is common for people to work from home. In my opinion, the negative impact of working from home is greater than the positive impact. The advantage is that working from home is relatively free. Working from home can easily arrange family and work tasks, because they can stop or start work according to their own wishes. For example, they can take better care of the elderly and children. They can also undertake any other tasks they need to perform during the day, such as washing clothes or shopping, before completing the work. In general, employees have more control over their lives. Despite these positive factors, there are still many deficiencies. First, people who work almost always from home don't mix with their colleagues. When people go to work, they are always surrounded by others, but at home, employees may be alone most of the time. This can lead to loneliness due to lack of interaction. Another disadvantage is that people may have less influence on the company. Often, as unexpected problems arise, important decisions are made under the current stimulus. If there are no employees, others may have to intervene. If this happens regularly, employees ' contribution to the company may decline, which means that there is a higher possibility that things such as promotion will be ignored. In a word, although working from home is more convenient for individuals, it still has more negative effects. Therefore, we should seriously consider the adverse effects of working from home.