Giving children and adolescents pocket money is common throughout the world.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this practice and give your own opinion.

Getting pocket money is exciting for children and adolescent, however have we ever thought of advantages and dis advantages of this practice? In Most of the parts of the world Parents or guardians will be the one who are obliged to provide these pocket monies. If we lists the advantages, the first one i will consider is the fact that the pocket monies will enable the childrens the basic lessons of financial management. It will make them prepared for theier adult lifehood in which money plays a cruicial role. On the other hand if we were to point out the disadvantages, not every parents / guardians cannot afford to provide thier children monthy or daily pocket monies equally. If the parents are strugling to meet the daily expenses or to meet the two ends it will be hard for them to allocate to these extra expenses. To conclude, I believe even considering my own experiences in early child hood controller pocket monies will be good for the children and adolescent.