Some people focus on national news, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and offer your opinion.

Certain individuals only watch news concerning their own country, whereas others are of the thought that it is essential to know about global issues. I, however, opine that it is important to be aware of international issues. The essay below will discuss both views at length. To begin with, nowadays, the world is fastly becoming a global village, therefore, knowing about what is happening worldwide should be encouraged. For instance, the war between Ukraine and Russia is a current issue which must be followed by people because the conflict is affecting most countries. If individuals did not watch international news, then the war was going to be a surprise to many. Therefore, I concur with the idea that world issues must be followed. On the other hand, some people focus on national news, their reason being that they want to only know about their country. This reason is invalid because no nation can stand on its own and every country has its citizens living in other nations. For example, in 2019, my brother was working in Mozambique, he was not aware of the flood coming to the city. Through watching the broadcast, we alerted him to move to a safer city, which lead to his survival. If it were not for that, he was going to be affected by the flood. To conclude, I think focusing on both national and international news is better because the world is becoming a global village though some think focusing on national broadcast only is important since they concern them. These and other issues have been discussed in the essay above.