Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a dilemma that children should be encouraged by their parents to attend gang activities in their spare time while it is thought that teenagers ought to learn how to spend their time when they are on their own. This essay argues both these approaches regarding how children should act whether in a company or by themselves. In my opinion, being part of well-organized group actions is better than being isolated from others. It is clear that organized activities provide children with important skills that would be more useful than ever before. This has given them the ability to communicate, share and cooperate with each other, especially not to mention, how to be part of a team and act together to reach goals. In addition, they also have more fun when engaging in activities with their peers rather than on their own. For example, most offsprings prefer to play a game with a partner instead of by computer or on their own. Therefore, it is another beneficial aspect of being in a team. On the other hand, being able to occupy themselves on their own is also necessary for teenagers. A child sometimes needs to solve problems that might come across by himself/herself, consequently to stay on their own is a significant way to solve problems and be independent in the future. Besides this, scions should become familiar with this situation more and more as they might be occasionally staying on their own. To conclude, although it is true that kids should be taught to occupy themselves by their parents if they are desired to be independent in the future, in my view, the more involved heirs get in a group, the more skilled they become in team spirit.