In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not to travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been an active controversy that, in the not-too-distant future more individuals will prefer to spend their holidays in their nation. In my opinion, I completely agree with this notion for two reasons. Firstly, overseas holidays are becoming less affordable. Secondly, many nations are increasingly improving their infrastructure to enhance local tourism. This essay will further discuss both reasons and will also give a logical conclusion. To begin with, the cost of spending leisure time abroad is increasing as time goes by. This is due to the fact that the cost of transportation is rising constantly. As a result of the constant increase in fuel prices. For instance, five years ago the cost of one gallon of petrol was 1.2 $ as compared to 3$ for each gallon today. Therefore, travelling long distances would not be affordable as it used to be. As a result, fewer people would be willing to travel long distances and they would find that holidays in their nation would be affordable for them. For this reason, I believe that more citizens will tend to make local tourism instead of travelling abroad. More governments around the world devoted huge funds to their infrastructure in order to make their tourist attractions places more accessible to local citizens. For instance, Egypt built a huge network in southern Egypt to enhance internal tourism. Thus, citizens would have no reason to travel abroad. In this regard, the number of internal visitors is expected to grow in the future. To conclude, in the next years, it is commonly thought that people will prefer to spend their holidays inside their country instead of travelling overseas. I definitely agree with this thought as I believe that it will be cheaper and many authorities around the globe invested in their infrastructure to attract more local visitors.