Today, many young people spend too much of their free time at shopping malls. This can considered negative for young people and society generally. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the younger generation while away from their time at shopping centres. Some folks take a negative view of this phoneme. In their opinion, it will bring drawbacks to the younger community and furthermore, affect society adversely. Below, I will illustrate how much I disagree with these points of view. Firstly, for individual respect, parts of society members argue that indulging themselves in wandering in shopping malls not only wastes time but also over-spends on unnecessary stuff. However, in my totally oppositive opinion, those delicate goods drive young adults to set goals. In other words, the young population will work so hard that they are capable to purchase what they want. It teaches them a lesson, no pain no gain. For example, a lot of 20s girls go window-shopping to urge themselves to be diligent, in order to purchase bags with high-profile brands. Second, from a societal aspect, the more expenditure people have, the more thriving the domestic economy is. In the end, it will form a positive circulation of income which creates more job opportunities. Owing to more cash the vendors earn, they are willing to invest in the making which means recruiting more labours. When the community earn more, they prefer to spend on what they are craving. In a nutshell, although spending free time at shopping malls can’t cause unexpected expenditure, it not only can boost the financial status of a country but also make young citizens find purposes for work. Certainly, the pros overshadow the cons.