More and more students choose to move to other countries to study their higher education. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that education has an indispensable role to play in the context of anthropological history. Hence, the number of students going abroad for a higher degree has increased gradually nowadays. From my perspective, the benefits carry more weight than the drawbacks. In this essay, I will examine my viewpoints in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. Studying abroad benefits a lot from contacting varied cultural backgrounds. To begin with, the front and centre in its favour are that it is a good action to broaden your horizons. For instance, when you meet people from different countries, you will get used to their customs and be more open-minded. Moreover, it seems that these students may experience a different educational system than before. Most importantly, a resume with a foreign education is an advantage for applying to plenty of advanced companies in the future. These indicate that getting a high-level of eudcation in other nations indeed brings many positive effects. However, studying in a foreign nation has some negative impacts. Firstly, individual personalities play a vital role in whether you are suitable for moving abroad. If you are an introvert and not good at social interaction, this situation will easily get bullying by peers or feel isolated. Moreover, the financial burden is a serious issue for most parents. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that the consideration of cost and communication abilities should not be ignored. In conclusion, studying for a higher degree in other countries has many merits in the development of student adaptability and experience, whereas the demerits may be put in place. I personally believe that as long as your family is financially allowed and also you have an outgoing personality, it is a good choice to choose to study in another country.