These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Due to the rapid developing of technology and the pandemic in recent years, working at home is more and more common for people nowadays. Frankly speaking, I reckon that this has more negative impact than positive. On the positive side, working at home is more convenient for people. People don't need to drive their cars for miles and stuck in the traffic jam or waiting desperately for the bus. Also, home workers can better organize their life. For instance, they are able to have more time taking care of their pets and doing housework. Moreover, for those who have kids, working at home allows them to pick up their kids on time. In spite of the positive factors, from my point of view, home -working has more disadvantages. Firstly, the working time becomes irregular. It's common that your boss assign work to you or call a meeting at late nights, which really gives the workers loads of pressure. Secondly, the working environment matters. The vibe in the company and home is significantly different, when you working at home, it requires more energy to get yourself in the working mode. In addition, working remote for a long time may lead to feelings of loneliness and isolation, which is detrimental for our well being. Another drawback is that the prospect of employees may be influenced via working at home. Since the interaction between employer and the employees who working Change the form of the verb work show examples remote become less frequent, the relationship is likely to be fragile and the employees may have less chance to participate in major decisions of the company. Therefore, it's less possible for one who working Change the form of the verb works show examples at home to get promoted. In overall, the disadvantages of working at home outweighs the advantages. Therefore, I suggest employees considering more carefully before choosing the working remote option.