In the past,it was unusual for most people to change careers more than once or twice.Now it is quite common for people to have had ten or more different jobs in their lifetimes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a change?

Nowadays,the world has changed.Looking back on the past,Having a stable job and waiting for a promotion is sufficient for an individual’s work life. However,these days one career no longer makes people feel secure.Changing workplaces and applying for more than one position even with more than ten places for some people are common in this generation.Those can be both benefits and drawbacks which will be outlined in detail. To begin with,The benefits of people working in different job positions are able to acquire multiple skills and having a variety of knowledge.After that,they can utilize these resources according to various companies.In order to do that,they can gain income from multiple sources giving them reassurance that in whatever situation their family will not suffer from poverty. Additionally,applying for multiple organizations especially,in the early years of working can aid people in finding a suitable job that can sustain them throughout their work life. On the other hand,Critics argue that people employed in numerous companies cannot receive as much income as specialists who become experts in their specific fields.In the early years of jobs,some suggest that we should have an objective in one specific area and work for it without distraction. That is to say,becoming someone who is too skilful to be replaced in any organization can also be a guarantee. For instance,a specialist doctor such as a cardiologist,orthopaedics or surgeon can gain more money compared to people who apply for multiple workplaces. In conclusion,having the same stable company or changing those is an individual choice to make.Both sides of view have their own advantages. People should consider it based on their situations before deciding to resign from their current one.