These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

More and more people choose to complete their work at home due to the increasing tendency of using computer and telephone. Opinions varied on this topic. From my point of view, doing job at home makes more benefits, which can be rooted in the following reasons. First of all, home office is safer since we are in the era of epidemic. Working at home can reduce our chances of contact with others in real life. As a result, the probability of contracting diseases like COVID-19 can be significantly reduced. What’s more, if you got an infectious disease unfortunately, staying at home can effectively protect your colleagues from infection. Simultaneously, considering that you are access to your telephone and computer, it nearly makes no change to finish your job isolated at home compared with work in office. On the other hand, we will have more time to arrange when work at home. There’s no doubt that it will take a long time to go to the office. It was reported that traffic jams in big cities like Beijing often last for several hours during rush hours. If we can work at home, we will be not worried about being trapped in traffic jams or being stuck on a crowded subway everyday. We can use the time in rush hours to do more meaningful things instead. Meanwhile, if you meet emergencies such as diarrhea, you can deal with them at once, while the time to relax is fixed when working in the company. In conclusion, home office has more advantages than disadvantages. We can be safer and have greater freedom if we can complete our job at home.