‏In many countries the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How Can we deal with those Cause?

Crime rates increase rapidly in several different countries these days. I believe unemployment and peer pressure are the main reasons for these crimes and can be eradicated by creating job opportunities as well as enforcing laws. Firstly,increased criminal activities are caused by unemployment. This means that the lack of job opportunities results in numerous fraudulent acts. For example,in a country like Nigeria with a known record of fraud,analysis shows that this is caused due to high level of joblessness in the mentioned country. Also, another common reason for crime is peer pressure. Youths nowadays involve themselves in various incriminating activities simply because of the calibre of friends they relate with. To illustrate, young boys pick up the habit of stealing when they observe other people especially their friends involve in the practice,whereas, this can develop into a frequent habit. On the other hand, creating job opportunities can deal with these causes.The government should ensure that jobs are available in the country,in this way,individuals are occupied with something. As an illustration, in a country like China, crime cases are minimum because every citizen is occupied in one way or the other. However, enforcing necessary laws are ways to enable a crime -free society.When the government create laws and punishment, a corrupt-free atmosphere is ensured. For example, in a country with a penalty for each crime, the people in that country will constantly avoid committing irrelevant crimes. In conclusion,for a criminal free and healthy society in general, career opportunities should be made available and youngsters should also endeavour to make friends that will Instil value in their lives. In addition to this, the government should enforce laws to guide the country and also penalize any citizen found guilty, I believe in this way, the increased rate of crimes will reduce rapidly and create an environment free of corruption.