In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Disscuss both views and give your own opinion.

The discussion of whether the governments should allow a small group of individuals earn much more money than average people is of great concern. While there are some benefits to limiting the salary level, I would argue that allowing people to earn more is better than that. The people in favor of setting a limitation of salary level would be that a revenue beyond reasonable level would damage the consistence of the society. If only a small group could earn a high salary which is difficult for most others to catch up, people could never narrow the gap between rich and poor. In this case, the people with less-well background might lose the motivation of working hard, since they could not be stimulated by a comfortable standard of life which they are not able to reach. When most people choose to slack off, the development of countries would be stagged. However, I would agree with the people who believe that an opportunity for people to gain extreme high salaries would be conducive to the country. Under no circumstances, should governments deprive inhabitants' freedom of earning more money, as long as they obey the laws. It is the basic right for individuals, and this can encourage people to be creative, which makes progress for the society. For example, if a businessman has an access to increasing his income, he would try to create new products or provide better services, which can help people live more comfortably and therefor push the innovation of the countries. To conclude, although some people hold the view that a limitation of revenue level would benefit the country, I believe that if individuals do not break the laws, the governments should allow people gain as much as they can.