Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

Nowadays a great number of people all over the world go to work they do not like or even loathe every day. Such a situation is a reason to consider this unusual and astonishing problem of the present day. In my point of view, humankind should reflect on it in order to prevent this situation among the young generation. In my opinion, such hatred is connected with pressure from parents or other family members. All mothers and fathers wish for happiness for their children, however, sometimes they cannot realize that they have their own dreams and desires. For instance, parents, who work as doctors, want a child to continue the tradition. Nevertheless, every person has his own potential and wishes. As a result, parent's and children’s wishes are often not the same. Furthermore, some professions are considered more prestigious than others. That is why, a vast majority of adolescents decide to choose the job they do not like. Nonetheless, the decision has negative consequences. For example, many people suffer from it their whole life. They are never satisfied with their work and may even seek pleasure in alcohol. Undoubtedly, they can never feel happy having an abhorrent job. Depression in this situation is also one of the most widespread aftermaths. In conclusion, a choice of inappropriate job is a great problem in present days. The reason for an unsuccessful decision is pressure from family and society. Thus, people feel dissatisfied dissatisfaction with life, which can lead to unpleasant aftermaths such as alcoholism or constant depression.