Write about the following topic: Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Learning with many students in a class is more advantageous than studying individually online at home. This is because group learning makes it easier to grasp a topic and it also helps students have an insight into the thoughts of their classmates. This essay will showcase as to why I strongly agree with this point. Understanding a particular subject is always easy and smooth when it is learned with your friends at school. This is because all of us have a different approach to grasp different topics, while reading and trying to understand topics is done as a group students help each other in exploring the topics with their unique method of studying. Not only does this help students learn new learning techniques, but it also gives them an opportunity to find out which method fits best for them. Moreover, increasing the knowledge of the topic and improving grades. For instance, a study during the pandemic showed that the marks of students went down dramatically in those who opted to learn online individually as compared to those who did attend normal classes. The other main point to be highlighted is the variety of ideas and thoughts each student learns when studying in a group. Since each individual has their own thoughts about a topic, sharing them with others, discussing them and getting feedback from one another makes the learning process more interactive. Furthermore giving all students an understanding of all the different aspects related to a particular section, not only improves their educational temperament but also gives them a deep insight into what they learn. For example, research among school students shows that those who study as a group were able to deliver speeches about a certain topic with more ideas than those who prepared by themselves. In conclusion, although learning individually online could be a comfort for some, the amounts of advantages, skills and knowledge that group learning in schools provide cannot be omitted, which helps students bring out the best in them.