it is important for the childern to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. puninshment is necesssary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do youagree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment parents and teachers be allowed to use?

Parenting is one of the most crucial responsibilities lay on both the mother and father. And it has been suggested that in order to bring up a child who is able to differentiate between what is right and what is wrong it is necessary to apply the punishment. This essay will discuss why I strongly agree with this suggestion and mention which type of punishment is effective. It is undeniable that when the child is punished for bad behaviour, he will not repeat this behaviour in the future. In other words, punishment acts as a deterrent to learn the children how to behave in a proper and polite way. And it has been proven that it is more likely the punishment will be effective if it is applied at an early age because younger children are more potential and faster when it comes to learning a new habit in compared to the older ones. For example, when I was a child, my mother used to punish me every time I lied, and with time, I got rid of this habit. Nowadays, many pedagogical experts are advising the parents and the teachers about the ideal characteristics of a good punishment. the recent recommendations say that punishment shouldn’t exert any kind of physical or emotional harm to the child. for instance, parents are not allowed to hit or shout at their children in a very aggressive way. Instead, there are other kinds of suitable punishments such as spending an hour at the naughty corner, being forbidden from playing video games, or detention after school. In conclusion, in my personal opinion, punishment plays an important role in the process of raising our children provided that it has no psychological or physical harm to the children.