Some parent spend a little free time with their children today. Why is it so? Why do you think this affects more, parents or children?

It is generally acknowledged that parents share little leisure time with their children in contemporary society. This essay will outline why they do not have enough time to spend with their children and illustrate the impacts on children. To begin with, parents suffer from hectic schedules at work. Since the prices has gone up, parents need an excessive amount of money in order to achieve basic needs such as accommodation, food, and clothing. Paradoxically, as they have to work to support their children, they cannot spend enough time with their children. Moreover, the number of single parents has increased as divorce do not have a stigma of shame. Single parents have to work and house chore in a day. For example. Recent media in Korea has revealed that almost 20% of children who live with their single parents stayed alone on children ’s day. As the example clearly illustrates, single parents have little time to spend with their children. However, such trends affect children ’s personality. Firstly, children cannot learn the relationship of parents and parents roles as they do not have change to learn them from their parents. Therefore, when the children become adult, they have difficulties to understand parenthood. In addition, if parents are not able to share time with their children, the children might have mental health issues. They feel being neglected, thereby causing a sense of depression and anxiety. Finally, children can be exposed to violent games and sexual TV programs owing to the absence of parents ’ monitoring. Hence, they can be involved in violent behavior or fall into perverted tendency. For instance, a survey conducted by Korea University reports that nearly 20% of children who have raised under single parents are involved in delinquency. Hence, children are affected harm by parents who cannot spend time with their kids. In conclusion, due to the financial status, and single parenting, parents cannot share enough time with their children. As a result, such problems affect their children not to understand parents’ role. Additionally, they tend to have mental illnesses and inappropriate tendencies.