today is the best period of history. do you agree withe this? what other time would you like to live?

Over the past 20 years, the world has changed a lot and it is in the new season of history as the technologies have been improving rapidly. I would imagine now is one of the highlights of time compared to other periods of history. In this essay, I am going to discuss positive and negative aspects of nowadays. There are many benefits for mankind these days which make our lives much more convenient and comfortable. Firstly, improved medical science makes the earth a much better place to live. Many people used to die and stuff from fatal diseases before, but many treatments are discovered now. However ٫ there are still some chronic diseases that kill people. on one hand, in expanded countries, a wide variety of facilities ease the lifestyles of many citizens. on the other hand, having an atom bomb which is an awful achievement of mankind causes wars in many areas. Secondly, a high educational system has increased the literacy rate of residents all around the planet which helps ease dealing with a wide range of difficulties. Finally, I believe the natural world had been more virgin and gorgeous rather than today. Thus if it was possible I would be interested in living in an ancient city like Perspolise when it was constructed. I read in some books that there was an old civilization which was so technological and powerful but they were extincted by their own power and civil wars. in conclusion, these days without considering our environmental issue would be the best period of time as there are many ways for tackling various problems.