Some experts claim that most of the outstanding innovations and breakthroughs have been made by people with a high level of so-called ‘innate intelligence’.   What are the advantages and disadvantages of relying on this theory in order to succeed in life for an ordinary people?

Some scientists claim that most of the outstanding innovations and discoveries have been made by people with a high level of what is known as "innate intelligence ”.There are huge number of advantages of this statement, but there is a big disadvantage that demotivates ordinary people to develop and therefore the disadvantages outweight advantages. Due to innate intelligence, a person from childhood can demonstrate achievement in areas that interest him or her and discover new opportunities for humanity. Therefore, geniuses who succeed in one area are strong in that area, but weak in other areas of life. According to official statistics, 89 percent of such inventors make discoveries in a certain field such as biology, chemistry, and others. However, on the other hand, the idea that people with strong innate intelligence are more successful demotivates ordinary average people and does not allow them to grow further. If there is an opinion in the world that only a naturally smart and intelligent person reaches heights, other people will lose their motivation to try further, and will shift responsibility from themselves, justifying this with the words that they do not have innate intelligence. In conclusion, the theory of innate intelligence has its positive and negative aspects that affect the success of a person. Because of this, a person should try to develop in all plans, not focusing on only one type of intellect.