Large Shopping Malls Are Replacing Small Shops. Your Opinion? Good Or Bad

Nowadays, smaller shops are less visited as compared to malls and supermarkets. In my opinion, it is better and easier to visit malls than these shops. However, I don't believe small stores will be completely replaced and I will further explain. On one hand, smaller shops have existed for a while and most individuals get smaller items from them. Also, most are easily accessible because of their strategic location. However, most of the items are hardly replaced when expired. For example, a few weeks back, I bought an item from a smaller shop and discovered the product had expired. In addition, smaller shops don't give varieties of options, whereas, with bigger stores, people find different products that you can choose from. Hence, the reason you find more people in a shopping centre. I believe that anyone who finds the product in either place should buy it. On the other hand, one of the benefits of going to malls and supermarkets is you can get more things at a cheaper price than you would at small stores, the prices are fair and you can easily replace stuff you do not like. For instance, in Nigeria, a bottle of coke is sold for 200 Naira but in Shoprite, it is sold for 150 Naira. In my view, if a person is buying a lot of goods then it is best to buy from big stores. In summary, smaller stores will always be relevant for quick purchases. However, big department stores will always have more things. Therefore, I don't believe either shop will be replaced as both of them will serve their customers effectively.