Today, in spite of the scientifically proven necessity of life-long learning, the idea that innate intelligence (thinking skills) is enough to have a successful life is dominating the minds of people. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Scientists have long ago proven the theory of constant striving and learning, however now most people believe that innate talent and ability is enough to build a successful career and make a living. The problem of lack of education is widespread, which reduces the number of truly educated people, and the solution to this problem could be to broaden the horizons of residents and provide literature for study. Personal opinions are due to their narrow-mindedness. Most often due to lack of information and unwillingness to achieve more, people prefer to think that to succeed they must have good genes. An example of this would be people who talk about how lucky they are with their genetics when others are successful, without seeing it as an effort. In order to change the thoughts and thinking of others, you need to inform them more. People don't know enough about lifelong learning, so they prefer to think that you only need to be able to think to be successful in life. For example, if the government were to advertise the problem to a large public, thereby giving information and access to the general literature, then people who have the ability, will develop and learn. In the end, the problem of an uneducated public, rejection of self-development with an insufficiently broad mindset can escalate into a bigger problem. That's why this problem needs a quick and effective solution, like providing materials for people.